Association of Polar Early Career Scientists

 

Prof Erin Pettit, University of Alaska, Fairbanks, U.S.A. "Strengths and Weaknesses of the Eastern Thwaites Ice Shelf"

Please register in advance for the seminars. There's a short question to answer - please tell enough to be accepted for the webinar, so please be kind and make it obvious... (I'm a PhD student with X... or whatever). Using your work email would make life easier. After registering, you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the seminar. Once you have registered please check the link, you should see the waiting room.

Next week: 27th May Jack Kohler, Norsk Polar Institutt, Norway: "Svalbard surging, mass balance and fieldwork"

Seminar times:

London - 9pm

Europe - 10pm

East Coast US - 4pm

West Coast US - 1pm

Australia (+1) - 6am

Tokyo (+1) - 5am

New Zealand (+1) - 8am

Delhi (+1) - 1.30am (sorry!)

 

Contact APECS

APECS International Directorate
Alfred Wegener Institute, Helmholtz Center for Polar and Marine Research
Telegrafenberg A45
14473 Potsdam
Germany
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Our Sponsors

APECS Directorate Sponsor
AWI WortBildmarke Farbe RGB
Further Sponsors and Partners for APECS projects, activities and events