Association of Polar Early Career Scientists

  • Natalie Carter, Indigenous Knowledge Researcher and Community Research Lead, University of Ottawa, Canada
  • Juan Höfer, Biological Oceanographer, Pontificia Universidad Catolica de Valparaiso, Valparaiso, Chile
  • Maciej Mańko (Group leader), Marine Biologist, University of Gdańsk, Poland
  • Kyle Mayers, Researcher in Molecular Ecology, NORCE Norwegian Research Centre, Norway
  • Kabir Rasouli, Physical Scientist, Environment and Climate Change Canada, Dorval (Montreal), Canada
  • Paul Rosenbaum, Department of Business Studies, Uppsala University, Sweden
  • Maximillian Van Wyk de Vries, Glaciologist/Volcanologist, University of Minnesota, Minneapolis, USA

Contact APECS

APECS International Directorate
Alfred Wegener Institute, Helmholtz Center for Polar and Marine Research
Telegrafenberg A45
14473 Potsdam
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Our Sponsors

APECS Directorate Sponsor
AWI WortBildmarke Farbe RGB
Further Sponsors and Partners for APECS projects, activities and events