Association of Polar Early Career Scientists


nsf logoThe Alan T. Waterman Award is the highest honor awarded by the U.S. National Science Foundation (NSF). The award recognizes outstanding young researchers in any field of science or engineering supported by the NSF. In addition to a medal, each awardee will receive a grant of $1,000,000 over five years for scientific research or advanced study in any field of science or engineering that the NSF supports.

Nominations will be accepted from July 19 - September 20, 2021. To learn more about the award and how to submit nominations, visit

Contact APECS

APECS International Directorate
UiT The Arctic University of Norway
Huginbakken 14
9019 Tromsø
Email: info(at)

Our Sponsors

APECS Directorate Sponsor
Further Sponsors and Partners for APECS projects, activities and events