Association of Polar Early Career Scientists

 

The Study of Environmental Arctic Change (SEARCH) invites participation in a virtual discussion, Intersection of Arctic Science and Policy. 

This web presentation will be held 14 May 2019 at 10:00 a.m. AKT/ 11:00 a.m. PT/ 12:00 p.m. MT/ 1:00 p.m. CT/ 2:00 p.m. ET via Zoom Video Conferencing.

Dr. Brendan Kelly, SEARCH Executive Director, will present a short history of Arctic research policy—from the Arctic Research and Policy Act of 1984 to the Department of Defense Arctic Strategy of 2017—followed by observations on the future science needed to support policy. Input from others on the call is encouraged.

Open to anyone interested in Arctic research and policies. The discussion is part of the lead up to the Arctic Futures 2050 conference that will take place September 4-6, 2019 at the National Academy of Sciences in Washington, D.C. Registration for the conference is now open.

Information about SEARCH is available at:

Information about SEARCH products is available at:

Register here for this event

Contact APECS

APECS International Directorate
Alfred Wegener Institute, Helmholtz Center for Polar and Marine Research
Telegrafenberg A45
14473 Potsdam
Germany
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Our Sponsors

APECS Directorate Sponsor
AWI WortBildmarke Farbe RGB
Further Sponsors and Partners for APECS projects, activities and events