Association of Polar Early Career Scientists

We are once again excited to have APECS Canada and the ASA work together to present the 2015 mentor award! 

The purpose of the award is to recognize and honor the efforts of their mentors within the polar science community of Canada. This award has been created to acknowledge the time and energy that mentors dedicate to early career researchers each year, and their efforts in building a supportive community. You can see more information about the 2015 call here.

2015 Award Committee Chair –

Nikolaus Gantner, University of Northern British Columbia (Nikolaus.Gantner(at)

The 2015 committee consists of:

Mark Edwards, Royal Alberta Museum

Nikolaus Gantner, University of Northern British Columbia

Laurent Gosselin, Université de Montréal

Lisa Loseto, Department of Fisheries and Oceans Canada

Marney Paradis, University of British Columbia

Daniel Pomerants, York University

Jennifer Provencher, Carleton University

Rudy Riedlsperger, Memorial University


For more information or if you have any questions regarding this award please do not hesitate to contact the Award Committee Chair.

Contact APECS

APECS International Directorate
Alfred Wegener Institute, Helmholtz Center for Polar and Marine Research
Telegrafenberg A43
14473 Potsdam
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Our Sponsors

APECS Directorate Sponsor
AWI WortBildmarke Farbe RGB
Further Sponsors and Partners for APECS projects, activities and events